Secondary Programme

The newly revamped secondary programme of LEAP has been officially launched after two years of hard work.  To meet students' needs, the newly designed secondary programme, Thinking it Through, aims to help students explore the effects of tobacco, alcohol and psychotropic drugs have on the body, as well as equip them with critical thinking skills and social skills to cope with peer pressure and make responsible decisions.  LEAP's programmes also seek to guide students to reflect more on their role in society and their attitude to life.

 

The video-based programmes are supported by animations, interactive games and role-play activities to stimulate discussions during the 90-minute session.  Amid the Covid-19 pandemic when face-to-face teaching may not be possible, LEAP is ready to offer synchronous online teaching by Zoom.  LEAP also provides local statistics and drug-related information for teachers to use as follow-up materials.

 

Research shows that merely possessing knowledge about drugs is not enough to reduce the risk of a student taking them.  Students also need to have self-confidence and the social skills to handle such temptations or any other unreasonable requests they may face.   

 

As students make the transition from primary to secondary school, they face many new challenges.  The combination of entering into a new environment, the pressure of social interaction and the awkwardness of adolescence can lead to a student becoming more susceptible to using and abusing drugs.  It is therefore more than important to be vigilant in preventing youth drug abuse. 

 

Currently the Secondary Programme is available in Chinese only. To book or enquire about the programme, please contact Him Lam (him@leap.org.hk) on 2530 0018.

    

 

Cleaning the smoke:

The Quest for Truth

about Cigarettes Year 7

 

Party Smart

 

 

Risky Business

 

 

Sharing of Students

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Back >

中學課程

LEAP推出新的中學藥物教育課程

 

經過約兩年時間的嚴謹準備,LEAP最新的中學藥物教育課程現已推出。為確保課程能切合青少年的需要及應對相關的問題,新「智COOL攻略」課程內容「知識」與「技巧」並重,除了介紹各種藥物帶來的影響,亦著重訓練獨立思考、明辨(批判)思考能力及社交溝通技巧,裝備學生處理朋輩壓力,進而引導他們反思對生命的態度,以作出安全及負責任的決定。
 

課程以實況故事及動畫作為骨幹,再配以互動遊戲、討論、角色扮演等環節,與學生探討和藥物及危害精神毒品有關的問題,集中發展學生的社交技巧,每節課程時間約為90分鐘。在疫情下,為令學生在停止面授課程期間仍能接收藥物資訊,課程亦備有網上實時課程,此外,我們也為老師準備了各種藥物及危害精神毒品的參考資料、統計數據及活動建議,供老師作課後跟進之用。
 

不少中外研究均顯示,要有效預防青少年濫藥問題,單是增加他們對藥物及毒品的認知並不足夠。具備自信和社交溝通技巧,並運用明辨(批判)思考,以正面的態度面對問題,才是對抗藥物引誘的關鍵。


青少年在成長過程中面對種種困惑和挑戰,加上不良社會風氣和朋輩影響,容易跌入毒品的陷阱。此外,近年隱蔽吸毒問題日益嚴重,以致吸食者被發現時,其身心已受到嚴重損害,甚至造成不能逆轉的傷害。故預防青少年濫用藥物的工作絲毫不能鬆懈。

如欲查詢中學課程資料或預約課程時間,歡迎致電2530 0018或以電郵聯絡林俊謙(himlam@leap.org.hk)。

    

 

「吸煙多面睇」

中一課程

 

「Cool Teen 有計」

中二課程

 

「無藥一樣Cool」

中三課程

學生課後感想

 

 

 

下載有關文件

 
 

 

 

 

  上一頁 >